top of page
Search

It's Time For (South) Africa🐧🙏

Hey readers,


Sorry it's been a while with a new post! This time, I decided to fast forward to one of my high school trips during my senior year, where I was given the opportunity to go to Cape Town, South Africa. Part of a volunteer trip for an organization called Habitat for Humanity, my classmates and I were given the chance to help build houses for the locals in South Africa.


From working diligently to help build houses for those in need to touring Cape Town on our rest days, my trip to South Africa is definitely one of my favorite trips to this day. The breath-taking scenery definitely left a lasting impression on all of us, coupled together with the amazing memories my friends and I made throughout. Seeing penguins, riding a cable car, going to the Cape of Good Hope, driving along the coast, swimming in the beach, trying Nandos, visiting an ostrich farm, visiting Robben Island, seeing the stars, and going to Escape Room is just a few examples of the priceless moments the trip brought (not to mention the feeling of accomplishment we felt at having helped build houses with our own hands).

 

A short compilation of some of the beautiful views of South Africa-it's coastline and beaches were especially beautiful, as well as the view from atop Table Mountain, a famous landmark overlooking the city.

 

Another compilation of the views of Cape Town, complete with a sunset🥰

 

For those of you reading this, some of you may be one of the very friends I went to on this trip with, and for most of you, South Africa may be a country that seems very distant and foreign. To anyone who has not had the chance to visit yet, I highly recommend doing so-everywhere you go, your eyes will thank you for the beautiful and vibrant views the country brings.

 

A bonus video of the many penguins we saw along the beaches (the penguins, by the way, are pretty big-or maybe I'm just small :') )

98 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 by Travelbie. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page